Jan 2 2013
10:31 am

This is very good news:

The Senate confirms V. Lynn Evans, Peter Mahurin, Michael McWherter and Joe H. Ritch to the TVA board.

TVA Board member Marilyn Brown was not brought to the floor for a vote. She is a Nobel Laureate in climate change and energy efficiency. Go figure???

The vote was by unanimous consent

Here are the Alexander and Corker press releases.


I do seem to remember Corker doing a lot of grandstanding on this but he seems to have caved in the end. Thank you, Senator Corker.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

Lost Medicaid Funding

To date, the failure to expand Medicaid / TennCare has cost the State of Tennessee ? in lost federal funding.